Monday, 15 October 2018

 

Top Picks From the Quercus 2019 Showcase


As you guys have seen in the lack of posts on here in recent months I've been in a massive blogging slump due to changes in my life. I have tons of ideas and things I want to talk about (I have dozens of unfinished blogs in my drafts) but when I actually sit down to write a post... nothing comes out. However, I was SO inspired by the Quercus 2019 showcase last week, which was filled with incredible sounding books that they'll be releasing in the next six months, Instagram-worthy displays and amazing people, that it not only made me excited to finally create one of my bookish Twitter threads again, but I've been itching to write about it on here too to share the amazing upcoming releases with you guys as well.

Monday, 8 October 2018

 

The Best Christmas Fairs in London + Ticket Giveaway


It may sound a bit early to start mentioning Christmas but I can't help it guys, I just love the season of joy so much. And with the first festive fair starting at the end of the month – the time has come for me to start planning which seasonal outings I'll be adding to my diary this year, which is a huge part of the fun in the lead up to 25 December. The first event to hit London calendars is the Spirit of Christmas Fair in Olympia and not only am I rounding up my favourite fairs to hit up this year I also I have an opportunity for one lucky reader to win two free tickets to the first one of the season!

Friday, 14 September 2018

 

Eugenius! at The Other Palace


Geeky, sci-fi musical Eugenius! is one of the best shows I've seen in theatre this year. In fact, I loved it so much the first time around it was playing in London I ended up seeing it twice. So I was thrilled when it was announced that the charming feel-good musical would return to its theatrical home The Other Palace for another limited run this year, with some of the main cast reuniting for another superhero-filled few months on the London stage.

Friday, 7 September 2018

 

42nd Street at Theatre Royal Drury Lane


As a musical theatre lover I've seen pretty much every show in the West End (most of them more than once) but somehow I hadn't been to see 42nd Street at Theatre Royal Drury Lane until this week, despite it playing in London since early last year already. I'm clearly a fake fan! It has been through a few cast iterations since threading the boards here in the UK, and the most recent addition that I got to enjoy included none other than Bonnie Langford in the role of show-stealing diva Dorothy Brock.

Wednesday, 5 September 2018

 

A Sky Painted Gold by Laura Wood


Ever since I heard author Laura Wood talk about her debut young adult novel A Sky Painted Gold at this year's Scholastic Bloggers' Book Feast, I've been excited for this book to be released. A YA historical fiction set in Cornwall with Great Gatsby and I Capture the Castle vibes? Uhm yes please. And even though I read it a fair few months ago now and this review was delayed because of my new job and general life business, this is still one novel I keep recommending people to pick up, as it's a beautiful, summery escapism read (and also that cover! 😍).

Monday, 3 September 2018

 

The 5 Best Things to See and Do in the Lake District


One place that has been on my travel wish list for years is the Lake District. I love getaways that involve beautiful scenery, so this national park looked right up my street. Despite its relative closeness to London (it's in the same country after all), train tickets are quite expensive so it never happened. But when I had some time off before starting my new job I decided to make the most it and finally booked a return to Windermere in the heart of the national park. While this was the base for my five-day Lake District getaway, two friends with a car also joined for a day and we drove all the way north as well. The national park was everything I hoped it'd be and here are my top tips for the best things to see and do when visiting the Lake District.

Wednesday, 29 August 2018

 

What I Read in June & July 2018 – Round-Up & Mini Reviews


Wowzers, it's been months since I've posted a reading wrap up, I'm so sorry! My new job has been taking up a lot of my time and I haven't been reading as much as before. Though even when combining two months worth of books (seven books in total, two not pictured as they were ebooks) I didn't have the motivation for blogging as I've been feeling mentally depleted. I have a ton of blog post ideas but I need to find the time and energy to get back to a regular posting schedule. The exhausting heat of summer hasn't helped either, but I'm hoping as cosier months are ahead of us I'll be able to get back into the swing of things. Thanks for your patience in the mean time 😊

Friday, 24 August 2018

 

Honey Bee Afternoon Tea at Dalloway Terrace

My friend Laura from Laura Patricia Rose and I do love a good themed afternoon tea. I think my favourite one we've tried together is still the Autumn Afternoon Tea at Emmeline's Lounge in the Conrad London St. James hotel, but the Honey Bee Afternoon Tea at Dalloway Terrace – a location beautifully decked out in vibrant flowers and buzzing bees befitting the tea's theme – has got to be a very close second.

Saturday, 18 August 2018

 

Spring Awakening at Stockwell Playhouse


After 13 The Musical last year at the Ambassadors Theatre and Bring It On the musical, which is currently playing at Southwark Playhouse, the British Theatre Academy is on an absolute roll as they've also brought provocative coming-of-age musical Spring Awakening to London audiences for a limited run at the Stockwell Playhouse.

Thursday, 16 August 2018

 

Sounds and Sorcery Celebrating Disney's Fantasia at The Vaults


I've been a huge Disney geek for as long as I can remember. I may not mention Disney quite as much on my blog as I do in real life (though I have a few themed posts planned, so stay tuned!) but that doesn't mean that my love for the 90-year-old mouse and his friends has disappeared in the slightest. So when I heard about a new immersive theatre experience at the Vaults underneath Waterloo Station inspired by the Disney classic animated film Fantasia, I was sold.

Friday, 10 August 2018

 

Bring It On at Southwark Playhouse


Last year I had the privilege to see the most excellent 13 The Musical at the Ambassadors Theatre, which wasn't only a great show in its own right but was really amplified in its awesomeness by the mega talented young cast from the British Theatre Academy. Needless to say, my expectations were high for their latest production – Bring It On at Southwark Playhouse – and, let me tell you, they absolutely smashed it.

Wednesday, 8 August 2018

 

One in a Million by Lindsey Kelk [blog tour]


When I'm in the mood for a properly funny and witty romantic comedy read, there is one author I know I can *always* turn to: Lindsey Kelk. She is the queen of writing novels that are jam-packed with loveable characters that are super relatable in their awkwardness, with cringe-worthy dating disasters that make me realise that, you know, things could be worse than they are in real life. And since the protagonist still ends up with a swoon-worthy hottie, there may be hope yet for the rest of us...

Monday, 6 August 2018

 

Exploring England: Mayfield Lavender Farm


You don't have to go all the way to the French Provence to immerse yourself in fields of fragrant lavender, in fact you hardly have to leave London for the opportunity to wander through rows of the beautiful purple flowers and an impromptu photo shoot with Instagrammable features throughout the fields. Mayfield Lavender Farm in Surrey has opened its doors once more for its annual lavender season. After years of thinking about going we finally made the trip down this past week – and it was glorious.

Friday, 3 August 2018

 

West London Wonder: Strawberry Hill House & Garden


I love exploring London but one thing I'm not nearly doing enough off is going beyond zone three to discover the wonderful things the outskirts of the city have to offer. Especially West London is an area I don't tend to venture to much as the journey from my North London home can be on the longer side. However, there are many awesome places to discover, which have been handily combined into the West London Wonders trail. The first one I got to experience recently is Gothic Revival castle Strawberry Hill House in Twickenham.

Thursday, 2 August 2018

 

Preview Party for Wilde About the Girl by Louise Pentland


As a self-proclaimed YouTube addict, I first came to know author Louise Pentland through her wildly popular channel Sprinkleofglitter (2.5m subscribers and counting) where she posts about lifestyle, motherhood, beauty and more in her funny, genuine and super relatable videos. I've binged on them many a night, let me tell you. And if being a successful vlogger wasn't enough to be proud of already, Louise has also written some crackin' women's fiction novels, the latest of which will be published next week!

Tuesday, 31 July 2018

 

MinaLima's New Exhibit Celebrates The Secret Garden & Other Classics


You know those intricate designs in the Harry Potter and Fantastic Beast films? Wanted posters, Weasley's Wizard Wheezes labels and school books? They're all created by design duo Miraphora Mina and Eduardo Lima, aka MinaLima. The wizarding world isn't their only forte though, and at their House of MinaLima store and exhibition space you can admire their magical creations alongside animal artwork and beautifully illustrated classic novels. And alongside their brand-new book The Secret Garden, they've launched a stunning new illustrated classics gallery.

Monday, 30 July 2018

 

Madagascar the Musical at New Wimbledon Theatre [UK tour]


It's been a while since I've regularly posted to my blog – sorry! The last month has been a hectic one doing handover stuff at work and starting an exciting new job at a major well-known tech firm. It's been a blast but man it's been crazy and I've been too exhausted in the evenings for a proper blog catch-up. I'm hoping things will settle down soon again though so you can expect a regular flow of book, theatre and London posts, as well as tons of awesome recs from the Lake District, which I visited earlier this month. But first things first... I got to see the UK tour of Madagascar the Musical last week when it came to London.

Monday, 9 July 2018

 

Knights of the Rose at the Arts Theatre


Shakespeare and the stage go hand-in-hand. And even King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table don't look out of place in a theatrical setting. But combining these sources with 80s and 90s pop and rock classics from the likes of Bon Jovi, No Doubt, Meat Loaf and The Calling? That's a new one, for sure. Knights of the Rose mixes all these different influences, throwing in some Keats, Burns and Marlowe for good measure, to create a literary and musical melting pot that is a bit silly at times but also incredibly epic through fantastic staging and powerful performances by its cast.

Friday, 6 July 2018

 

An Authentic Taste of Italy at Venerdi in East London


Pizza, pasta, panna cotta... Italy gets all of the best foods starting with a 'p', apparently, but you don't have to make the trek all the way down to the sunny south to be able to sample some of these delicious dishes for yourself. Most of us will be familiar with the many Italian chain restaurants London has to offer but while they're convenient for a quick bite, they lack an authenticity that can really transport you to a sweltering hot Mediterranean day. Cosy restaurant Venerdi in East London's Hackney brings the essence of real Italian food right onto our doorstep with the deep flavours of fresh home-made pasta, quality buffalo mozzarella and the most scrumptious white pizza steeped in cheese and truffle you'll ever have.

Wednesday, 4 July 2018

 

Theatrical by Maggie Harcourt [blog tour]


You only have to look at the name of this blog to know what two of my absolute favourite things in life are books and theatre. So when I heard that Maggie Harcourt, author of the delightfully geeky Unconventional (which was super relatable to this fangirl, let me tell you that), would be publishing a stagey YA novel I realised that we should probably be best friends. Spoiler alert: this has not yet happened. However, I have had the pleasure to transport myself to an entirely new theatrical world through her wonderful new book and oh boy did I love the stageyness of it all. (And Maggie: if you're in the market for a BFF, you know where to find me.)

Monday, 2 July 2018

 

The King and I at the London Palladium


It's been a fairly light year for high-profile openings and Broadway transfers in London. There are some fringe venues getting great musicals in, like Southwark Playhouse with Bring it On and The Other Palace with the return of its geeky space comedy Eugenius!, but the bigger theatres mostly have some solid long runners in them right now. Which is great for them as it means the shows are clearly doing very well, but for someone who's seen most of what's out by now, new additions always excite me very much. And none more so this year than Rodgers and Hammerstein's The King and I.

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

 

Neverworld Wake by Marisha Pessl


I have been reading an increasing amount of young adult novels in the past year or two - and I can't see myself growing tired of them any time soon. There is often a debate around whether someone who isn't anywhere near the teenage age of its protagonists shouldn't be reading more 'adult' fiction, but that narrative must be led by people who don't venture into YA. Because if they would, they'd too fall in love with this fantastically diverse reading landscape. Especially when a unique novel like Neverworld Wake comes around in which the social and mental implications of being stuck in a literal limbo are explored in a thought provoking manner (while being a crackin' story to boot).

Monday, 25 June 2018

 

Agatha Christie's Witness for the Prosecution at County Hall


I've been on an Agatha Christie roll in the past month. After *finally* seeing the new(ish) Murder on the Orient Express screen adaptation (amazing cast, but disappointingly convenient ending), I had the opportunity to check out the critically acclaimed Witness for the Prosecution at the prestigious County Hall on London's South Bank last week and I was utterly gripped by the excellently executed staging for this enthralling murder mystery.

Saturday, 23 June 2018

 

A Local's Guide to London on a Budget


London is often perceived as an expensive city by tourists and locals alike. But having lived in the English capital for 8 years almost to the day (oh my god, where has the time gone?!) I can tell you that while on the surface some things may seems unreasonably expensive (and one thing that REALLY is are the rent and house prices, yikes), there are plenty of ways to enjoy all the great art, culture, food and drink London has to offer on a budget too. Whether you love to stroll through a museum, enjoy a quirky pop-up, are a die-hard foodie or you're a bit stagey, you'll find something in this guide by a local filled with top tips and experiences on how to enjoy London on a budget!

Wednesday, 20 June 2018

 

Legally Blonde The Musical at New Wimbledon Theatre


Omigod, omigod you guys, Legally Blonde The Musical has returned to London for a limited run before it takes its pink-hued charm up north! It's cheesier and camper than the last time it graced the boards in the capital, but it is still hella fun with a fabulously catchy soundtrack and empowering message at its heart (not to mention an adorable romance *swoon*).

Monday, 18 June 2018

 

Highlights From the BKMRK Party at The Boot & Flogger


Bookish dos are the best, especially when they're hosted by one of my favourite teams in publishing: Team BKMRK, the teen and YA division of Hachette! Last week they organised a sneak peek party for bloggers and booksellers to get a glimpse at what's in store over the coming months and, spoiler alert, they have tons of amazing reads coming out. From the highly anticipated King of Scars by Leigh Bardugo to the first young adult novel by Nikesh Shukla, Run Riot... If you love YA books then you *have* to check out what's in store for these guys and pre-order all of them right now, because wow!

Wednesday, 13 June 2018

 

What I Read in May 2018 – Round-Up & Mini Reviews


May was a whirlwind reading month stretching from 5-star to 2-star (yikes) novels. I've been getting a little bit experimental in books I've picked up and it clearly didn't always work out. Luckily though, there were some excellent books thrown in the mix as well (mostly, coincidentally, from publishers Scholastic) to make this a worthwhile reading month overall. Highlights included atmospheric Gatsby-esque historical fiction A Sky Painted Gold by Laura Wood, emotional coming-of-age Final Draft by Riley Redgate and post-Brexit political thriller Night of the Party by Tracey Mathias.

Wednesday, 30 May 2018

 

Legendary (Caraval #2) by Stephanie Garber


You've all heard me talk endlessly about Caraval by Stephanie Garber at this stage, which is an annual theatre performance, festival, treasure hunt and life-changing game all wrapped into one magical bookish package, and it has been one of the best novels I've read in recent years. Its innovative, atmospheric and highly original story, combined with the rich and vivid descriptions of the fantastical world it's set in, has has me hooked even nearly two years after first tumbling into this wonderland. And this week the intriguing story finally continues in its legendary sequel.

Friday, 25 May 2018

 

Dinner at The Elephant's Head in Hackney


Known for its hipster residents and eclectic mixture of shops, Hackney has become one of the most liveable areas in London in recent years. The East London borough han't only had a boom in independent coffee shops and artisan cafes but the restaurants have seen an evolution too. One such a foodie destination is the Elephant's Head – a traditional pub, restaurant and cocktail bar wrapped into on – which after a series of incarnations has recently returned to its Hackney hot spot under its original guise.

Wednesday, 23 May 2018

 

Night of the Party by Tracey Mathias


You may remember I was a part of the blog tour for super intriguing YA political thriller Night of the Party a few weeks ago, in which I interviewed author Tracey Mathias about what inspired the idea behind her novel, her writing research, and why you should be reading the book right now. I also shared a giveaway to win one of five signed copies, so if you haven't checked out that post yet make sure you do so now (the competition is open until 31 May). And if Tracey's excellent interview answers haven't already convinced you to pick up the book, definitely read my full review below!

Monday, 21 May 2018

 

Literary London: Harry Potter Walking Tour


It's no secret that I'm a huge Harry Potter fan. In fact, the majority of my Literary London posts so far have been Potter-themed, from House of MinaLima (three times) and the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play around its corner to the unmissable Warner Brothers Studio Tour. One wizarding must-do I had not yet checked off the list though was a Harry Potter walking tour of London. Focusing on filming locations rather than book-related references, I finally got a chance to experience it this weekend. While most of Britain was glued to the telly for the royal wedding, I was wandering through sunny London spotting obscure wizarding locations.

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

 

The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green


Sometimes a book comes along that is so unexpectedly brilliant that you cannot stop thinking about its awesomeness, and young adult fantasy novel The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green is most definitely one of them. I hadn't heard about it before picking it up, though Sally Green had been on my radar because everyone always raves about her Half-Bad trilogy (which I've yet to read, soz), but when I opened the pages and saw the beautiful map of the world it's set in, I was sold.

Wednesday, 9 May 2018

 

Interview With 'Night of the Party' Author Tracey Mathias + Giveaway! [blog tour]


Night of the Party is an eerily timely young adult novel set in a post-Brexit Britain led by a nationalist party who forces everyone who is not BB (British Born) to return to their country. This timely and thought-provoking novel is one of the best books I've read so far this year, and I'm thrilled to have an interview with author Tracey Mathias for you guys today as part of the blog tour – as well as an opportunity to win 1 of 5 signed copies of this stellar read for yourself! 

Friday, 4 May 2018

 

Strictly Ballroom at the Piccadilly Theatre


As someone who grew up in the nineties I will always associate Baz Luhrmann with Romeo + Juliet (teenage me had a very big crush on Leonardo DiCaprio's Romeo!), but the Australian writer, director and producer's work also includes Moulin Rouge and Strictly Ballroom in his trio of outstanding musical films that have gained popularity far beyond its Australian roots. Though the first of the three – Strictly Ballroom – is perhaps the least known here in the UK, but with the dazzling theatrical adaptation opening in the West End that won't be the case for much longer.

Wednesday, 2 May 2018

 

What I Read in April 2018 – Round-Up & Mini Reviews


After a hit-and-miss March, April was an absolutely stellar reading month with several 5-star reads in a row I finished in a single day each until deep into the night as I just could not put them down! This included the follow-up to the imaginative Caraval by Stephanie Garber, the equally mesmerising Legendary; multi-layered YA high fantasy The Smoke Thieves by Sally Green; and the delightful contemporary companion novel to Dumplin' by Julie Murphy, Puddin'. I also reread one of my favourite books of all-time, the dystopian Shakespearean Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel, as I picked it for my book club and it was as masterfully put together as I remembered.

Monday, 30 April 2018

 

Interview With 'Everless' Author Sara Holland


At the end of last year I read incredibly gripping YA fantasy novel Everless, which is set in a dark world where time is a currency drawn from people's blood. Not only was it a highly original concept, but it was also incredibly well put together and I've been extensively recommending this book on- and offline ever since. So I was thrilled to have the opportunity to visit publisher Hachette to interview none other than author Sara Holland herself about the inspiration behind her novel, the upcoming sequel and so much more!

Friday, 27 April 2018

 

West End Eurovision at the Shaftesbury Theatre


Musical theatre and the Eurovision Song Contest are generally associated with catchy tunes, outlandish choreography and dazzling performances. So what do you get if you combine the two? The stagiest and most flamboyant event of the year, that's what! West End Eurovision – in which the casts of some of the top London theatre shows compete for the number one spot in a skimpy-clothed contest performing past Eurovision highlights – returned to the Shaftesbury Theatre with a bedazzled bang.

Wednesday, 25 April 2018

 

Puddin' by Julie Murphy


Last year I read the delightful Dumplin', which felt like a Grease for the 21st century with a plus-size main character defying stereotypes and taking part in a teen Texan beauty pageant. The novel was upbeat and inspirational, and it was impossible not to like protagonist Willowdean and her friends. But while I hugely enjoyed Dumplin' I fell head over heels in love with its companion novel Puddin'! So much so, that I devoured this super sweet and hugely fun read in a single day.

Monday, 23 April 2018

 

An Instagram Tour of Howth


Howth is a small coastal town a 30-minute bus or DART train journey away from Dublin. With spectacular views, a relatively easy yet satisfying hike (the full loop takes up to three hours) and our one day of good weather all falling together, visiting the fishing village during my recent trip to Ireland was one of the highlights of our long weekend break. And because pictures say more than a thousands words (and my Instagram posts of Oxford, Paris and Brighton have been received very well), rather than a wordy blog post – here are my Howth highlights with an Instagram tour of the beautiful coastal hike!

Friday, 20 April 2018

 

Bat Out Of Hell at the Dominion Theatre


The Dominion Theatre has a theatrical rock legacy, with Queen musical We Will Rock You playing sold out shows for many years at this location and the golden statue of Freddy Mercury at the entrance of the theatre reigning over that iconic corner on Tottenham Court Road in London like true royalty. So it's only apt that the transfer of Meat Loaf musical Bat out of Hell, with music from the concept albums of the same name, takes up residence in the West End home of rock 'n' roll.

Wednesday, 18 April 2018

 

Your Turn to Die by Sue Wallman


I've loved Sue Wallman's suspenseful YA thrillers ever since I heard her speak at the Scholastic Bloggers Book Feast in 2016 and I was lucky enough to receive a copy of her incredible debut Lying About Last Summer soon after. So needless to say, when at this year's event her third novel was announced I did a little squee of excitement (also partly due to the fact that my review was quoted on the presentation just below Zoella, eep!) – and let me tell you, she has done it again.

Monday, 16 April 2018

 

Bottomless Brunch at Bounce: Ping Pong, Pizza & Prosecco


I'm a huge fan of brunch (so much so that last week I had a double brunch weekend!), and I love discovering new restaurants that put on a scrumptious spread. Especially if they give their own twist to the traditional brunch, and that's exactly what Bounce has done. They offer unlimited pizza, Prosecco and Ping Pong madness for two whole hours and I had the opportunity to check it out for myself this weekend.

Saturday, 14 April 2018

 

John Barrowman With Seth Rudetsky at Leicester Square Theatre


Leicester Square Theatre is a hidden gem in a side street just off the heart of the city's tourist centre. For stagey fans in particular this place is a spiritual home, not in the least thanks to Seth Rudetsky's Broadway shows. After intimate cabarets with legends Audra McDonald and Patti LuPone, his wonderful show is back this week with none other than West End, Broadway and TV-star John Barrowman in the hot seat.

Friday, 13 April 2018

 

What I Read in March 2018 – Round-Up & Mini Reviews


After reading just four books in February, in March I smashed through my TBR a little quicker again (though, to be fair, a few of the reads were quite short). Unfortunately I'd picked up some titles on a whim and they weren't quite for me. But despite March being a month of reading highs and lows, the ones I enjoyed, I REALLY enjoyed. Particular highlights include the essays in Notes on Nationalism by George Orwell, the beautiful nature descriptions in The Last Wilderness by Neil Ansell, and Neverworld Wake by Marisha Pessl, which is a highly imaginative YA set in limbo.

Wednesday, 11 April 2018

 

Legendary Ladies: 50 Goddesses to Empower and Inspire You by Ann Shen [blog tour]


Over the past few years there has been a boom in books published about kick-ass ladies; from Women in Science: 50 Pioneers Who Changed the World to the adorable Little People, Big Dreams series. These highly illustrated titles for all ages showcase some of the most interesting and inspiring women – and I absolutely love them. A slightly different take on a similar theme is the brand-new, super gorgeous Legendary Ladies by Ann Shen, which rather than focusing on real life historical figures, taps into the wealth of mythical characters and goddesses that are equally amazing and we should all learn more about.

 

Savage Island by Bryony Pearce [blog tour]


While I devoured the Fear Street and Point Horror books as a teen (including the Cheerleader series by R.L. Stine, which made me sleep with the lights on after reading it and still makes my stomach turn thinking about it decades later) I am a big scaredy-cat and I don't tend to read horror books or watch horror films as I know I'll be freaking myself out. However, when I heard author Bryony Pearce talk about her then upcoming book Savage Island at the Stripes 2018 Young Adult Showcase, she made it sound so exciting and intriguing that I couldn't wait to get my hands on it!

Monday, 9 April 2018

 

5 Unexpected Highlights From My Dublin City Break


I can't believe it has been a week already since I came back, but I went to Dublin over Easter! It was my first trip to Ireland and I was very excited to explore a to me entirely new place. While we had jam-packed days filled with touristy explorations and shopping (more blogs to follow on everything we did), it wasn't actually the things we looked forward to ahead of the trip we enjoyed the most, instead some of our random discoveries or things we ended up doing on a whim became the highlights of the trip. So here are my favourite unexpected moments from our visit to Dublin!

Wednesday, 4 April 2018

 

The Things You Can See Only When You Slow Down by Haemin Sunim


You may have noticed I've started reading more lifestyle and well-being books in 2018, such as You Do You by Sarah Knight and The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. Combined with calming and evocative reads such as The Last Wilderness by Neil Ansell and O's Little Guide to the Big Questions by the Editors of O, they've inspired me to be more mindful, which is just what I need in my life right now. And the beautifully written and thoughtful The Things You Can Seen Only When You Slow Down is a worthy addition to my collection of reads of this variety.

Thursday, 29 March 2018

 

The Little Mermaid and Other Fairy Tales by Hans Christian Andersen & MinaLima [blog tour]


Miraphora Mina and Eduardo Lima are the talented duo behind the graphic art in the Harry Potter and Fantastic Beast films. The wanted posters, magazines, Daily Prophet, school books, and even the funky labels of the Weasleys' Wizard Wheezes products are all intricately illustrated by MinaLima. While this is already very cool, they also have tons of other beautiful designs under their belt and I especially love their fully illustrated versions of classic tales. After The Jungle Book, Peter Pan and The Beauty and The Beast, last week the latest instalment in this gorgeous collection was published: The Little Mermaid and Other Fairy Tales.